It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SOCW 4335/5335 Aging in American Society: Social Work Databases
Contains abstracts of literature on topics related to "social gerontology", or the study of aging within the psychological, health-related, social, and economic contexts. Provides links to full-text documents.
AgeLine is a database that focuses on the population aged 50 and over and issues of aging. It provides indexing and abstracts for over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports related to "social gerontology", or the study of aging within the psychological, health-related, social, and economic contexts. Most records contain links to the full-text documents. This database is designed to be of interest to researchers, health professionals, policymakers, employers, and older adults and their families. Coverage is from 1978 to present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.
Covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Authoritative resource covering nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts of many titles. Use Chrome, Safari, or Firefox. Incompatible with InternetExplorer.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL), is the authoritative resource covering the English language journal literature for nursing and allied health. Material from over 1,600 journals are included in CINAHL; online abstracts are available for more than 1200 of these titles. Publications from the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing are indexed. The database also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
Provides full text for 550 peer-reviewed journals covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
rovides nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO. Nearly all full text publications included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. The majority of full text titles in this database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
Contains information on the fields of social work, social services, social welfare, social policy, and human services. NOTE: Only 8 simultaneous users allowed.
Social Work Abstracts contains information on the fields of social work, social services, social welfare, social policy, and human services. It includes abstracts of articles and dissertations. All areas of social work are covered, including theory and practice, many areas of service, social issues, and social problems. Social Work Abstracts is produced by the National Association of Social Workers.
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1300 research-oriented serial publications focused on social work, human services, social policy and community development.
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1300 research-oriented serial publications focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development, including dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Provides links to UTA holdings including full-text articles in journals to which UTA has licensed access.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and more
Offers users access to information from all journals indexed in the National Library of Medicinevs MEDLINE file. Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and much more. Links to full text of over 350 full-text journals. Included are abstracts and indexing for over 3,800 current biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries, and citations found in Index Medicus, The International Nursing Index and The Index to Dental Literature. Table of contents information for 2,400 titles (provided by the British Document Supply Centre) and a Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) index is also included.