Provides citations and abstracts for life science literature.
Biological Abstracts is one of the foremost indexes on life science journal literature. The database indexes over 4,000 international journals and contains over 14 million archival records from as far back as 1926, with more than 370,000 citations added each year related to vital biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Subjects covered includes: agriculture, anatomy, bacteriology, behavioral sciences, biomedicine, bioengineering, biotechnology, botany, ecology, cell biology, clinical medicine, genetics, immunology, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, pathology, pharmacology, physiology, radiation and systematic biology, toxicology, virology, and zoology. Updated regularly.
Covers engineering research literature, containing references to citations from global engineering journals and conferences. To access, choose from "Select a database" drop-down list
Comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to millions of citations from thousands of engineering journals and conferences. Includes global information for technical professionals, researchers and managers in the engineering field.
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET)Mobile Version
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET, successor to the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE)). IEEE Xplore contains all of the IEEE and IET publications: Journals, transactions, magazines, conference and colloquia proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
Provides abstracts and select full-text access to journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). NOTE: Access is limited to selected titles and excludes Conference Proceedings.
The ASME Digital Collection (formerly ASME Digital Library) provides select full-text access to journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). This collection contains some of the most important technical materials related to the fields of mechanical engineering, gas turbines, manufacturing science, solar energy, nanotechnology, biomechanical engineering, fluids engineering, and more. Updated weekly.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and more
Offers users access to information from all journals indexed in the National Library of Medicinevs MEDLINE file. Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and much more. Links to full text of over 350 full-text journals. Included are abstracts and indexing for over 3,800 current biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries, and citations found in Index Medicus, The International Nursing Index and The Index to Dental Literature. Table of contents information for 2,400 titles (provided by the British Document Supply Centre) and a Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) index is also included.