Covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights.
Play Index covers one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classic drama and monologues from playwrights such as Shakespeare, Aeschylus and Euripides, Moliere and many more. Content includes information on approximately 31,000 plays and over 600 monologues published individually or in collections dating from 1949 to present.
Indexes international critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information.
You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Theatre in Video brings together more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays,together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
Theatre in Video contains hundreds of titles of the world's leading playwrights, actors, and directors, including all 37 of the legendary BBC Shakespeare productions. Film documentaries, online in streaming video, and live performances cover pre-eminent names in the theatre: Henrik Ibsen, Eugene O'Neill, Arthur Miller, Samuel Beckett, Konstantin Stanislavsky, Tennessee Williams, and many more.
Discover biographic details on U.S. and international novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists, and scriptwriters. Includes current writers and the most-studied literary figures of the early 20th century
Discover biographic details on U.S. and international novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists, and scriptwriters whose entries appear in "Contemporary Authors" and "Contemporary Authors New Revision Series". This database can be searched in conjunction with the "Contemporary Literary Criticism Select" and "Dictionary of Literary Biography".
Contains information on both classical and contemporary authors and their works. Obtain biographies of authors, bibliographies of all they have written, critical essays and contextual information
This all-inclusive database contains information on both classical and contemporary authors and their works. Obtain biographies of authors, bibliographies of all they have written, critical essays and contextual information. Search by the author's name, the title of the work, or by the title of the periodical or journal that is part of the database. This combined resource lets you search across the following individual databases: Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Scribner Writers Series, Twayne's English Authors, Twayne's US Authors, Twayne's World Authors.
Biographical dictionary of persons of distinction in the British Isles and its colonies who have died. NOTE: Only 1 simultaneous user allowed.
This significant reference work is a biographical dictionary of people of distinction in the British Isles and its colonies who have died. Signed articles are written by specialists. Bibliographies of resource material are included at the end of the articles. Content includes the complete text of the new 60 volume Oxford DNB as well as the complete text of the original 30 volume Dictionary of National Biography.
Contains information on topics related to business, communications, economics, controversial issues, education, government, political science, and more from a variety of news media, including the Dallas Morning News and Fort Worth Star-Telegram.
NewsBanks' Access World News Research Collection is a comprehensive collection of American and international news media, including print and online-only newspapers, newswires, blogs, broadcast transcripts, videos, and journals, produced from 1978 to present. Use it to discover information on topics related to business, communications, economics, controversial issues, education, government, political science, and more. The database can be searched/browsed directly or through one of its topical collections, including Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires and Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias. Provides access to news publications such as the Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, and USA Today.
Factiva.com offers more than 25,000 of the world's leading news and business sources from 159 countries, 350 geographic regions and in 22 languages.
Factiva features: 2,100+ Newspapers: Same-day and archival coverage of the world's most influential newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, South China Morning Post, The Times, El Pais, Les Echos und Süddeutsche Zeitung - as well as local newspapers from every corner of the globe. 3,500+ Magazines: General business titles and the "must-read" industry publications for knowledge-driven markets, including The Economist, Finanz and Wirtschaft, Satellite News, Computerworld, and more. 500+ Newswires: Breaking news from Dow Jones, Reuters and the Associated Press, as well as PR Newswire, M2 Presswire and other regionally focused and industry newswires. 280+ Media programs: Transcripts from BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, and more. 12,000+ Web sites: The world's top news and business Web sites in more than 20 languages. 32,000+ Company reports: Customized profiles of public companies from around the world, including detailed company and industry research from Investext. 7,000+ Pictures added each week: Photographs from Reuters and McClatchy - Tribune Photo Service capture the pressing events of the day. Historical Market Data: Historical market data from blue-chip suppliers Reuters Investor and SunGard PowerData, going back as far as 1973, and capital changes back to 1968. 1.2 Million+ EUR-Lex documents: Articles from the official database for the European Union. Content available in 22 languages: English, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (traditional and simplified), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish and Turkish.