Indexes international critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information.
You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights.
Play Index covers one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classic drama and monologues from playwrights such as Shakespeare, Aeschylus and Euripides, Moliere and many more. Content includes information on approximately 31,000 plays and over 600 monologues published individually or in collections dating from 1949 to present.
A multidisciplinary index covering more than 1,470 arts and humanities journals.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), accessed through Web of Science (Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge), contains bibliographic information and citations from more than 1,470 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as individually selected, relevant items from more than 6,800 major science and social science journals. The database includes indexing of original research articles, reviews, editorials, chronologies, and abstracts, as well as references to poems, short stories, plays, music scores, book excerpts, bibliographies, filmographies, and performances. Disciplines covered include: archaeology; architecture; art; Asian studies; classics; dance; folklore; history; language; linguistics; literary reviews; literature; music; philosophy; poetry; radio, television, and film; religion; and theater. Updated regularly.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Theatre in Video brings together more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays,together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
Theatre in Video contains hundreds of titles of the world's leading playwrights, actors, and directors, including all 37 of the legendary BBC Shakespeare productions. Film documentaries, online in streaming video, and live performances cover pre-eminent names in the theatre: Henrik Ibsen, Eugene O'Neill, Arthur Miller, Samuel Beckett, Konstantin Stanislavsky, Tennessee Williams, and many more.
Provides full-text access to over 1,000 screenplays from significant films.
American Film Scripts contains over 1,000 scripts from significant films in the conventional screenplay format whenever possible. Many of the scripts have never been published before. The primary focus is on the written work, not the film itself, thus allowing scholars to study character development, structure of the film, plots, and scenes. The database can be searched by writers, scenes, characters, years, and subjects. It supports numerous disciplines, including film studies, history, sociology, and literature. Updated regularly.