Here are some resources for searching for the textual histories of a book, as well as bibliographic information on the author. Use these resources to search for various editions of a book, translated editions, out of print editions, etc.
"The nineteenth-century Victorian serial novel was a way for readers and writers to make a novel last years and be talked about endlessly like the daily soap opera of this century. The serial is an ongoing story that is told over time through installments with interruptions or stops. Its history will give great understanding to just how important Charles Dickens was to serial publication and how important serial publication was to nineteenth-century readers."
Individual author entries include sections on manuscript locations, bibliographies, collected works, details of individual works, contributions to periodicals, letters, journals, translations, pseudonymous works, imitations and attributed or spurious.
Describes and evaluates important bibliographies, abstracts, surveys of research, indexes, databases, catalogs, general histories and surveys, annals, chronologies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks.
The text of the Twayne's World Authors Series is in the Literature Resource Center(LRC).
1) Click on the link (if you are off-campus you will have to log in with your netID)
2) This will bring you to advanced search in the LRC.
3) Scroll to the bottom of the page and search in ONLY Twayne's Authors Series.
4) At the top of the page, enter your author's name as a KEYWORD search.