Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Subject and Course Guides - Rafia Mirza

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Librarian for English, History and Communication
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Office: Central Library, Rm. 311
University of Texas at Arlington
(817) 272-7428
rafia@uta.edu

Guides

Advertising
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Tags: ads, advertising, comm, communication, pr, public_relations
ADVT 3304 - Tourism
by Joshua Been, Ruthie Brock, Carol Byrne, Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This is guide with resources for ADVT 3304, and has resources on the Tourism Industry
African American History
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Center for African American Studies
Tags: africa, african american, african history, american history, black, diaspora
American History
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Tags: americas, north america, u.s.a., usian
Archives
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide is narrowly focused on resources that are of interest to Archives students.
Tags: archives, archivists, history, saxon
Art & History
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Banned Books Week 2012
by Jody Bailey, Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
We hope this topic guide will serve as a rich source of information as well as an interactive site where you can voice your opinion!
Tags: banned books, banned books week, books, censorship, challenged
Business & Industry Background
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Communication Studies
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Copyright & Fair Use
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide gives some resources on Copyright and Fair Use for the UTA community. This is only a guide to resources, not a legal document.
Tags: cc, copyright, creative commons, fair use, public domain
Disability Studies
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 28, 2012

Tags: 4388-008, disability, history, rose
English
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
English: Searching for Textual Histories
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Here are some resources for searching for the textual histories of a book, as well as bibliographic information on the author. Use these resources to search for various editions of a book, translated editions, out of print editions, etc.
Tags: english, textual histories
Ethnic Studies
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
The guide gathers the various resources on Ethnic Studies
Tags: african, african american, arab american, asian american, diaspora, ethnic studies, jewish, judiasm, mexican american, native american, race, science
European History
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Tags: europe, history, uk, united kingdom
Evaluating Websites
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Learn how to determine which websites will meet the standard for use in college research.
Tags: bing, evaluate, google, internet, website, wikipedia, yahoo
Film & Television Studies
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide provides resources on researching film and television.
Tags: cinema, film, media, movies
German History
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Globalization
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
A guide to the organizations, news, and concepts associated with Globalization.
Tags: 4388, china, globalization, history, human trafficking, kosc, slavery
Gothic Literature
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Graduate Students (Humanities)
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide contains information for Graduate students and resources on academia.
Tags: 5300, english, graduate, history, humanities
History
by Rafia Mirza, Gretchen Trkay - Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
History of Communication
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Introduction to Government Documents
by Troy Black, Tom Lindsey, Rafia Mirza, Stephanie Noell - Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide points users to resources on the operations of the U.S. federal government and the Texas state government.
Tags: government, government documents, law, legal resources, legislation, political science, politics
Journalism
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Tags: journalism, new media, news, reporters, reporting
Latino Literature
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Legal Resources
by Burt King, Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This guide is intended to provide you with information concerning the pre-law resources available at the Central Library
LIST 4373: Video Creation Guide
by Suzanne Beckett, Andy Herzog, Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
Guide to creating, editing and producing videos for the LIST 4373 project
Magazines & Periodicals
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Tags: magazine, periodical
Map Guide
by Joshua Been, Ben Huseman, Tom Lindsey, Rafia Mirza, Lea Worcester - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Tags: gis, maps
Medieval Literature
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Mexican American Studies
by Rafia Mirza, Diane Shepelwich - Last Updated Oct 11, 2011
Resources to help you in your research.
Multimedia Resources
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This is a guide to multimedia resources available to you through the UT Arlington Library
Tags: audio, dvd, film, images, media, multi media, multimedia, music, photographs, photos, streaming, video
Muslim Journeys
by Rafia Mirza, Diane Shepelwich - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
NEH, ALA, Muslim Journeys
Native American History, Culture & Literature
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
The guide focuses on resources relevant to Native American history & culture
Tags: american indian, english, history, indigenous, literature, native american, philp, roemer
Newspapers (List of online resources)
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide lists all the electronic databases that contain newspapers.
Tags: factiva, history, journalism, lexis nexis academic, new york times, newspapers, washington post
Poetry
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Primary Resources & Special Collections Resources
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide to resources at UTA available through special collections, and primary resource databases.
Tags: genealogy, history, newspapers, primary_resources, special_collections
Public Relations
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Tags: communication, pr, public relations
Religious Studies
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Here you will find resources and suggestion for religious studies
Tags: religion, religious studies
Romantic Literature
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Scholarly Communication
by Rafia Mirza, Diane Shepelwich - Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Scholarly communication is the system through which research and other scholarly writings are created, evaluated for quality, disseminated to the scholarly community, and preserved for future use.
Tags: cc, copyright, creative commons, faculty, oa, open access, repository, research, scholarly communication, ut arlington research commons
Statistics
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
TechnoScholar
by Jody Bailey, Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This page gathers links and information on Library workshops on how to integrate technology resources into your scholarship.
Tags: citation, computer, dissertation, dissertations, impact factor, internet, qr, qr code, refworks, rss, scholar, social web, teaching, techno, technology, technoscholar, theses, thesis, twitter, web, word, writers, writing
Texas History
by Evelyn Barker, Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide focuses on resources useful in studying Texas history
Tags: history, texas, tx
Theater
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
UK (England, Scotland, & Ireland)
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources on the United Kingdom, focused especially on the famine in Ireland.
Tags: europe, history, ireland, uk
UT Arlington Information & History
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Thus guide contains information on finding historical and current information on UT Arlington
Tags: arlington, history, local, shorthorn, university, uta, utarlington
Victorian Literature & Culture
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Video Creation and Editing
by Andy Herzog, Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Apr 4, 2011
For short video projects
Video Games
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Video games are an exciting and interdisciplinary field of study. Depending on your focus, your research may cover a variety of disciplines.
Tags: gamer, games, gaming, video games
Women's History
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Tags: 3309, history, women, work
Women's Literature
by Rafia Mirza - Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
 

Professional Bio

Rafia's UT Arlington Research Profile Page. Click here for my professional bio, including conference presentations and publications

 
 
Description

  Loading...