Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful Databases
Keyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsBiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksStatistical Data
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Other ResourcesUT Arlington Resources
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Citation GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Using LexisNexis AcademicUsing WestLaw Campus Research

Admin Sign In 

Political Science  Tags: politics political science  

Library and web resources for researching political science topics
Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/polisci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome!



Click to wake Eric up!
 

Find It Now!

Catalog Search (Books and DVDs):

Find Full Text of Journal Articles:
Help with this form

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 

C-Span Video


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Getting Started - Databases

LexisNexis databases cannot be search using this tool. Go to these databases by following the links below.

  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts  
      
    Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields
  • PAIS International  
      
    Provides subject access to public policy issues of concern to governments, including economic, political, and social background information and statistics. The scope is international
  • JSTOR  
      
    JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 440 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers
  • Project MUSE  
      
    Full text of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
  • Academic Search Complete  
    --Video Help with Academic Search Complete
    Multi-discipline database that covers: social sciences, humanities, sciences, etc
 

Faculty Publications


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

News Sources

  • Access World News  
      
    Access World News features the full-text content of over 1,900 U.S. and international newspapers.
  • InfoTrac Custom Newspapers  
      
    Search newspapers from the United States for full text articles
  • Newspaper Source  
      
    Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text coverage of national, international, and regional US newspapers. It also provides full text coverage of newswires and transcripts from news programs on TV and radio
  • Newspaper Abstracts  
      
    Describes significant items in a number of national and regional newspapers
  • Texas Newspaper Collection  
      
    Access provided to sixteen Texas newspapers. Database consists of full text content of local and regional news only. Access to certain free-lance articles may not be available
 

CNN.com Politics


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageEric Frierson
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Office: UT Arlington Central Library, Room 313
Phone: (817) 272-7517
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Political Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait