Other Patent Databases
- Google Patents
- FreePatentsOnline
- CAMBIA: Patent Lens
- ScirusClick "Advanced Search" tab, under "Information Types", place checkmark next to "Patents"
Overview
If you would like to learn more about patents, follow the links on the tabs above. They will help you find information in the UT Arlington Library, on the Internet, and in the community about patents. If you need help with patent searching, look to the left in the Online Guides & Tutorials box.
Patent Organization Databases
- United States Patent & Trademark Office
- Canadian Patent OfficeCanadian Intellectual Property Office Patent Office Database
- European Patent Office
- German Patent & Trademark Office
- Indian Patent Information Retrieval System"Click on the Application Status button (green) and search by the application number. Then click on "View Complete Specification" or "View Documents"
- Japan Patent Office
- Korean Institute of Patent Information
- UK Intellectual Property Organization
- World Intellectual Property OrganizationWIPO
- Other Intellectual Property OfficesLinks to US Patent & Trademark website which lists other patent/intellectual offices
Patent Databases Subscribed to by UT Arlington
- Engineering VillageThird box on left side of screen- choose USPTO or European Patent Office (Esp@cenet)
- LexisNexis AcademicClick red "Legal" tab. Screen's left side, look for "Patents" - click to search for patent.
- SciFinderBesides providing full text journal articles, SciFinder includes patents (some full text as far back as 1900 available), books, reviews, meeting abstracts, dissertations, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
Individual user ID and password required--obtain through SciFinder Registration page. Java plugin required for structure searching.
Branch Manager - SEL |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Contact Info Science & Engineering Library (SEL) 416 Yates Street Nedderman Hall BO3C Arlington, TX 76019 817-272-7433 Send Email |





Loading...
