Skip to main content

Operations Management: Data & Statistics

UT Arlington Data Resources

Datastream*
Datastream provides time-series data including coverage of individual equities, stock & bond indices, economic indicators, exchange rates, & interest rates for a variety of countries with daily, weekly, monthly or annual frequencies.
*NOTE: Available on selected computers in the Central Library. Contact the Business Librarians for assistance.

Compustat North America & Compustat Global*
Compustat covers detailed fundamental balance sheet and income statement information for active and inactive public companies in the U.S. & other countries. It provides more than 300 annual & 100 quarterly data items from the income statement, balance sheet, statement of cash flows. *NOTE: Access to these databases is through the Wharton Data Research Services website.

SimplyMap
SimplyMap provides users the most current U.S. demographic, business, and marketing data available.

Inter-University Consortium for Politics and Social Research (ICPSR)
in a not-for-profit organization providing social sciences quantitative data sets. Subjects in this database include: political science, sociology, demography, history, economics, communication, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education.

Information & Statistical Resources

Economic Census of the United States
The Economic Census profiles American business every 5 years, from the national to the local level. The 2012 is the latest Economic Census to be gathered.  Census results are slowly released during the next few years.
 
Historical Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.  Archive coverage - 1878 to 2012.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
ProQuest Statistical Insights database provides access from 2013 to current.  The Statistical Abstract search option appears on the left side of the main search page.

 U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
BEA's national economic program provides a quantitative view of US domestic production, consumption, and investment, of exports and imports, and of national and domestic income and savinngs.

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.

U.S. Census - Business & Industry
The mission of the Census Bureau is to serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.  The Business & Industry portion provides a wealth of data for small business entrepreneurs.

Dictionary of Business and Management - Oxford Reference Online
An informative guide to all areas of business, covering business strategy, marketing, taxation, accounting, operations management, investment, banking and international finance.
 
Dictionary of Computing - Oxford Reference Online
Up-to-date dictionary will coverage of the Internet, World Wide Web, and multimedia and reflects recent advances in all aspects of computing, especially in personal computing, computer graphics, networking, artificial intelligence, and computer security.
 
Dictionary of Statistics - Oxford Reference Online
The dictionary covers a wide range of disciplines, including politics, market research, medicine, psychology, pharmaceuticals, and mathematics.

Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management - Gale Virtual Reference Library
"This encyclopedia is a research reference work documenting the past, present, and possible future directions of knowledge management" - supplied by the publisher
.

National Institute of Standards and Technology
Promotes U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, and technology.
 
Industrial Research Institute
Leading association of companies and federal laboratories working together to improve their research and development capabilities.

Association for Computing Machinery
ACM provides the computing field's premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.
 
Association for Information Systems
The professional organization whose purpose is to serve as the premier global organization for academics specializing in Information Systems.
 
Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)
AITP offers opportunities for Information Technology (IT) leadership and education through partnerships with industry, government and academia.
 
Network Professional Association
The NPA is a self-regulating, non-profit association of network computing professionals that sets standards of technical expertise and professionalism.
 
Society for Information Management
A premier network for IT leadership, SIM is a community of thought leaders who share experiences and rich intellectual capital, and who explore future IT direction.

Loading

Help

SimplyMap Tutorial