Welcome!
Search All Library Webpages
Search the main Library web page and the Subject Guides at the same time.
Find It Now!
Library Research Resources
Off Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.
Top Databases
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. (1926-present) - JSTOR
Over 1000 leading academic journals in humanities, ALL articles are full text, ALL journals covered from vol. 1, issue 1; however, most recent (3–5 years) material is NOT here. - Literature Resource Center
This all-inclusive database contains information on both classical and contemporary authors and their works. Obtain biographies of authors, bibliographies of all they have written, critical essays and contextual information. Search by the author's name, the title of the work, or by the title of the periodical or journal that is part of the database. Includes LRC + Scribner Writers & Twayne's Authors Series. - HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
HAPI is a source for journal article citations (1970-2001) about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Coverage includes political, economic, and social issues as well as coverage of Latin American arts and letters. - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Focusing on the nature and use of language, LLBA covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics); and research in speech, language and hearing pathology. Document types indexed are bibliographies, books, conferences, journal articles, and book reviews. Coverage is international.
MLA International Bibliography: Quick Search!
Also of Interest...
- African American Politics Topic Guide
Authored by my colleague Eric Frierson, this guide to the organizations, history, and people associated with African American politics is rich with resources. - English Subject Guide
Authored by my colleague Rafia Mirza, this guide offers a wealth of resources for polyglot researchers. - Linguistics Subject Guide
Also authored by me, this guide may prove helpful to modern-languages researchers who need more of a linguistic slant to their information sources.
Academic Journals: How Can You Tell?
Jody's Contact Info |
If I am offline, please LEAVE ME AN EMAIL ADDRESS so I can get back to you. |
What do you think?
Your opinion makes a difference. Provide comments to help us improve. Thanks.
How helpful is this guide?
Description
Loading content... please wait






