Skip to main content

Management: Find Articles

Welcome. Use this guide to begin your research process. If you have any questions please contact me for help.

Databases

Business Source Complete
This major full-text database contains more than 1,600 scholarly business journals covering accounting &most business subjects. Popular magazines & industry trade publications are also included. Search can be limited to “peer-reviewed” journals. Additional items include case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analyses.

ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect contains the full text of more than 1,800 scholarly journals, including economic journals.

Emerald Management Xtra
Emerald provides the full-text of 150 peer-review management journals plus 300 additional management review sources. Related fields include human resources and training and education.

LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to over 5,600 publications covering news, business, and legal publications, including international newspapers, U.S. federal and state case law, SEC filings and more.

Datastream*
Provides time-series data including coverage of individual equities, stock & bond indices, economic indicators, exchange rates, & interest rates for a variety of countries with daily, weekly, monthly or annual frequencies.
* NOTE: Available on selected computers in the Central Library.  Contact the Business Librarians for assistance.

Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research (ICPSR)
Member institutions acquire & preserve social science data and provide open & equitable access to these data. UT Arlington is a member. Create your own username & password.

PsycArticles
Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from 44 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior

PAIS International
Provides subject access to public policy issues of concern to governments, including economic, political and social background information and statistics

Google Scholar
Searches scholarly literature provided by numerous academic publishers, professional societies, universities and scholarly organizations. Use Google Scholar's "Advanced" search option for more relevant search results.  Set Google Scholar preferences to locate articles found at UT Arlington Library.

FindIt @ UTA - Google Scholar
This link goes to the subject guide with directions for setting Google Scholar preferences to find articles at UT Arlington Library.

Selected Management Journals
         recommended by  UT Arlington business faculty. 

Academy of Management Journal
Original articles and research notes that develop, test or advance management theory and practice.

Academy of Management Review
A scholarly journal for the organizational sciences.

Administrative Science Quarterly
Administrative Science Quarterly is a peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal publishing theoretical and empirical work that advances the study of organizational behavior and theory.

Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice
A leading scholarly journal in the field of entrepreneurship studies.

Human Relations
An interdisciplinary journal containing original articles in psychology, sociology, anthropology, politics and economics on issues in the workplace, home and community for professional social scientists.

Human Resource Management Review
The journal publishes conceptual and theoretical articles pertaining to human resource management and allied fields with the main focus on the central issues of human resource management.

Journal of Applied Psychology
The journal includes articles that foster an understanding of the psychological and behavioral phenomena of individuals, groups, or organizations in settings such as education/ training, business, government, health, or service institutions.

Journal of International Business Studies
JIBS publishes the results of social science research and other types of articles that advance the understanding of business.

Journal of Management
The Journal publishes scholarly articles related to the study of management and organization from any area within the domain of management: organizational behavior; organizational theory; human resources management; business strategy and theory.

Journal of Management Studies
The journal publish innovative, novel and high-quality papers that advance conceptual and empirical knowledge and address practice in the area of management.

Journal of Organizational Behavior
Topics include: research, theory and review in industrial/organizational psychology and organizational behavior fields including motivation, work performance, job design, occupational stress, personnel selection, organizational structure and etc.

Leadership Quarterly
The journal publishes scholarly research and developmental applications from fields of inquiry about leadership

Management Science
A scholarly journal published to scientifically address the problems, interests and concerns of organizational decision-makers.

Organization Science
This unique journal scans the globe for new research that draws upon multiple disciplines or levels of analysis: achieves genuine integration of theory, data, and management applications; and improves organizational functioning.

Strategic Management Journal
The journal contains articles relevant to the broad area of strategic management, including strategic planning.

A practitioner journal contains short articles, usually less than 10 pages in length, they do not include theory, or a methods and results section.  The articles are usually written by experts in their field of study.  Below is a very short selective list of practitioner journals with links to the databases that index the journal.

Loading

Journal Reference Look Up

Year Volume Issue Start Page End Page

Help

Finding Full Text

Introduces you to the different options to finding full text when searching a database
Time ~ 3:02