This is the "Home" page of the "Linguistics & TESOL" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Linguistics & TESOL  Tags: linguistics language semantics syntax pragmatics phonology morphology phonetics tesol esl sociolinguistics  

Welcome! Here you will find comprehensive resources for research in all aspects of linguistics and language.
Last update: Jul 22nd, 2010 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/linguistics  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates \"ShareThis\"

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Welcome!

 

Search All Library Webpages

Search the main Library web page and the Subject Guides at the same time.

 

Find It Now!

Catalog Search (Books and DVDs):

Find Full Text of Journal Articles:
Help with this form

Academic Journals: How Can You Tell?

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Databases

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts  
    Rating  
    Covers research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics); and research in speech, language and hearing pathology.
  • ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)  
    Rating  
    Provides comprehensive indexing to journal articles (with linked full-text) and to ERIC documents, that diverse selection of unpublished books, educational reports, government documents, etc.
  • PsycINFO  
    Rating  
    Provides indexing & full-text links to articles in psychology & related fields, including education, medicine, nursing, sociology, linguistics, pharmacology, physiology,and other areas.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
    Rating  
    Provides indexing and full-text links to the journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers of Sociology and related fields.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
    Rating  
    Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
 

Faculty Publications

This list of faculty publications is automatically generated and updated via RSS feeds from Academic Search Complete. As such, it does not include each and every published item by each and every faculty member. In other words, if the publication in question (be it a book, a book chapter, a journal article, etc.) is not indexed by this database, it will not appear here!

Loading
Loading RSS Feed...
 

Jody's Contact Info

Profile Image
Jody Bailey

If I am offline, please LEAVE ME AN EMAIL ADDRESS so I can get back to you.

New: Request a how-to video!

Online Chat / Networks:
Facebook LogoTwitter Logo
Contact Info:
Room 312, Central Library 817.272.7516
Send Email
 

What do you think?

Your opinion makes a difference. Provide comments to help us improve. Thanks.

How helpful is this guide?

Very helpful
Just OK
Not so great
Why bother

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait