Authoritative resource covering nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts of many titles. Use Chrome, Safari, or Firefox. Incompatible with InternetExplorer.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL), is the authoritative resource covering the English language journal literature for nursing and allied health. Material from over 1,600 journals are included in CINAHL; online abstracts are available for more than 1200 of these titles. Publications from the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing are indexed. The database also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
Provides access to over 21 million MEDLINE citations and over 3 million additional life science journal article citations.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960s and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Nexis Uni does not require an account, you may create one in order to save information from your session. To bypass registration, click 'Continue as Guest' located to the right of register/sign in area on the Nexis Uni home screen. NOTE: Users accessing Nexis Uni may experience security issues when accessing the database. Please refer to guide on how to add Nexis Uni as a "Trusted Site." If experiencing issues accessing Nexis Uni while off-campus, please try using the full-tunnel VPN option. See instructions for full-tunnel set up for Pulse Secure.
Full text of scholarly and peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies in legal areas such as criminal justice, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment
A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database is an important source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
Includes over 460 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full-text of 430 core titles, many of which are indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
