SimplyMap provides users the most current demographic, business, and marketing data available. A report or map can be generated with the data elements gathered.
SimplyAnalytics (was SimplyMap) provides users the most current demographic, business, and marketing data available. It provides the following nation-wide data: Demographic Variables: Population, Age, Race, Income, Ancestry, Marital Status, Housing, Employment, Transportation, Families, and more. Historical census data: including 1980, 1990 & 2000, plus current year census estimates and 5 year projections. Business Variables: Detailed Consumer Expenditure, Business & Employee Counts by Industry (by NAICS Code), Consumer Price Index, Quality of Life & Consumer Profiles, and Market Segments. Life Stage Clusters are a neighborhood classification system based on the crucial factors (84 Possible Life Stages based upon: Age of Head of Households; Marital Status; and Household Income) that determine life's key decisions. EASI/Mediamark Research Inc. (MRI) Propensity Data: Produces current estimates of usage and consumption (propensity) for thousands of very specific and detailed products, including actual brand data, details of frequency of usage, and more; annually prepares estimates for about 3,000+ MRI categories of propensities using updated demographic estimates; and Propensity Data incorporates the following data: Automotive, Beverages, Sports, Ailments/Remedies, Apparel, Appliances, Attitudes/Lifestyles, Baby, Computers, Electronics, Family Restaurants, and Fast Food, Financial, Grocery, Insurance, Internet, Leisure, Media, Personal Care, Pets, Purchasing, Telephony, Travel. Health: Answers to frequently asked questions about disease, health status, doctor visits and more; Health Questions Age 18+ & under 18; and Death Causes Since there is some training required in order to understand a few concepts related to mapping, we highly recommend that you watch our 6 minute tutorial to get the most out of SimplyAnalytics. The tutorial can be accessed by clicking on the "Tutorial" link in the top right corner of SimplyAnalytics.
The American Hospital Directory provides online data for over 6,000 hospitals. The database information about hospitals is built from both public and private sources including Medicare claims data (MedPAR and OPPS), hospital cost reports, and other files obtained from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). AHD is not affiliated with the American Hospital Association (AHA) and is not a source for AHA Data.
The American Hospital Directory® (AHD) provides online data for over 6,000 hospitals. The database contains information about hospitals attained from both public and private sources, including Medicare claims data (MedPAR and OPPS), hospital cost reports, and other files obtained from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). AHD is not affiliated with the American Hospital Association (AHA) and is not a source for AHA Data.
NOTE: Link redirects users to the main page where they can search limited, free content. For full access, users will need to click on "Subscriber Login" in the middle column and enter the Library's username/password. Please be aware that only 1 user can be logged in a a time. If more than 1 user tries to log in, they will see an error message about multiple concurrent users. Please log out when you are finished using the database. Get Password!
A membership-based organization provides access to a large archive of social science data for research and instruction. You will need to create your own account and password in the "Mydata" login section.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) in a not-for-profit organization providing social sciences quantitative data sets. Subjects in this database include: political science, sociology, demography, history, economics, communication, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. The archives include almost all major social science studies, including American National Election Study, Eurobarometer, General Social Survey and International Social Survey Program, decennial Census of Population and Housing, Voter News Service exit polls, US Congressional and UN roll call votes, National Crime Victimization Survey, and public opinion polls. Numeric data sets and documentation are contributed by government agencies, organization, research centers, and individual researchers.
This database provides easy access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations with advanced PowerTables™ functionality.
ProQuest Statistical Insight contains information from associations, commercial publishers, federal and state agencies, international intergovernmental organizations and research organizations. Included in Insight are the American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index and the Index to International Statistics.