Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesBook SeriesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsArchival Finding AidsBiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksIndexesStatistical Data
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Other ResourcesUT Arlington Resources
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Archival SitesAssociations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewsgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
This is the "Home" page of the "Geology / Earth & Environmental Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geology / Earth & Environmental Science  

Resources relevant to Geology / Earth & Environmental Science for course taught at The University of Texas at Arlington
Last Updated: Jun 14, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/geology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

To search for books, use the library catalog; to find articles by topic consider the databases below.
To find an article when you have a reference, use the library catalog &/or the Ejournals list to find the JOURNAL.

  • GeoRef
    Covers the geology of North America since 1693 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933
  • ScienceDirect
    Database for scientific research that includes journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-discipline, full-text database that covers: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
    Multidisciplinary database that provides abstracts and references to literature covering all issues of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well other environment-related subjects
  • JSTOR
    Archive of the full-text of the most important journals in the social sciences, humanities, general sciences as well as in the fields of mathematics, botany & ecology.
  • RefWorks
    Allows users to create their own personal database of references. These references can be used in writing bibliographies for papers. References are automatically formatted for the paper and the bibliography. (group code info via the "i" above)

    Group code at: http://libproxy.uta.edu:2048/loggedin/getpasswords.html

Librarian

Profile Image
Helen Hough
Contact Info
Science & Engineering Library,
Nedderman Hall, Room B03
Sci & Eng Library
Reference
817 272 5050
library-sel@listserv.uta.edu

BEST WAY TO REACH MS HOUGH
Email Hough@uta.edu directly
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip