News on Ethnic Studies
Comments (0)
Inheriting the Trade
racismreview.com
Online Resources
Ethnic Studies
This guide is narrowly focused on resources that are of interest to students researching Ethnic Studies.
Ethnic Studies is inherently interdisciplinary and depending on your topic, you might draw on research in literature, sociology, psychology, political science, etc. To find the various Subject Guides focused on these disciplines, please click HERE.
If you are looking for the RELIGIOUS STUDIES guide, click here
If you are looking for the WOMEN'S STUDIES guide, click here
If you are looking for the ANTHROPOLOGY guide, click here
If you are looking for the LINGUISTICS & TESOL guide, click here
If you are looking for the CONTROVERSIAL TOPICS guide, click here
- MultiCultural Collection
Here are some resources on Multicultural Studies. Many of the books on ethnic studies in the U.S.A are held on the second floor of the Central Library. - Medieval & Early Modern Studies
Why study the medieval and early modern periods? Because there is something in these periods that speaks to every interest—globalization, environmentalism, ethnicity, religion, new media. - PBS: Race: The Power of an Illusion

Newspapers
- Alt Press Watch
Coverage: 1995-present. Alt-PressWatch provides full-text to more than 190 U.S. alternative and independent newspapers and journals. This database supports a broad range of subject areas: arts, media and popular culture, education, environment and ecology, history, journalism, etc. - Ethnic NewsWatch
Coverage: 1990-present. It is a full text general reference database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Search interfaces are in both English and Spanish. Information is available in the areas of politics, education, sociology, Spanish language, journalism, the arts, the environment, and ethnic studies. Groups included are African American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Hispanic, Jewish, Native Peoples. - List of online newspaper archives from Wikipedia
This is a list of free and pay wall blocked digital online newspaper archives from around the world.
Rafia |
Contact Info Office: Central Library, Rm. 311 University of Texas at Arlington (817) 272-7428 rafia@uta.edu Send Email |


Loading...




Loading...
