A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Covers all aspects of the human impact on the environment. It includes scholarly, government & general interest titles relating to global climate change, green building, renewable energy, pollution and recycling.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Provides full-text access to hundreds of peer-reviewed bioscience research journals.
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact, peer-reviewed bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics. Most of these journals are published by small scientific societies and non-commercial publishers. The database, which is divided into three collections (BioOne.1, BioOne.2, and BioOne Open Access), enables integrated access to interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Articles are available in HTML and printer-friendly PDF formats. Updated weekly.
Contains information on topics related to business, communications, economics, controversial issues, education, government, political science, and more from a variety of news media, including the Dallas Morning News and Fort Worth Star-Telegram.
NewsBanks' Access World News Research Collection is a comprehensive collection of American and international news media, including print and online-only newspapers, newswires, blogs, broadcast transcripts, videos, and journals, produced from 1978 to present. Use it to discover information on topics related to business, communications, economics, controversial issues, education, government, political science, and more. The database can be searched/browsed directly or through one of its topical collections, including Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires and Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias. Provides access to news publications such as the Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, and USA Today.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. Subject areas include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, History, History of Science Technology, Language Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy Administration, Science, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.
The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history, a compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources. Includes over 37,000 data series and topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. Users can graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.