The databases listed below include company and industry information. Many have links to the SEC (Securities & Exchange Commission) website. Company and Industry financial information is also available.
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed business publications, as well as indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886.
Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's most comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text access to almost 4,000 business and scholarly journals, plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886. Select journals included in this database are: Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, and Administrative Science Quarterly. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more. BSC is an important resource for researchers interested in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Updated monthly.
Contains information on U.S. and non-U.S. public companies, municipal entities, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information
Provides information on U.S. and non-companies including annual reports, financial data, Executive Search, Edgar searching, and Industry Reports. Detailed: U.S. Company Data provides a fully searchable database of 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges. Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. U.S. Company Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward. International Universe provides data on 20,000 non-U.S. companies, while the International Archives provides the latest available financial information on non-U.S. companies that have merged, were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or otherwise disappeared from 1995 forward. Features include: 15 years of detailed financial statements, the ability to customize viewing and output to retrieve precisely the information you need, export company reports and financials into software applications such as Microsoft(r) Word, Microsoft(r) Excel or Adobe(r) Acrobat(r) Reader(r), execute accurate cross-border searches using a variety of financial and text variables, compare multiple companies' reports, view more than 115,000 images of company annual reports.
A comprehensive source of business and investment information and analysis
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage key components include: Industry Surveys and Global Industry Surveys - with peer company data and key ratios in Excel downloadable format; Company analysis - Stock Reports and Company Profiles with evaluations of business activities and opportunities, and - Compustat Excel Analytics with standardized financials; Independent S&P ranking on investment options such as Stocks, Bonds, and Mutual Funds; Global Analysis; and Corporate Responsibility Reports.
A directory of detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 210 million U.S. residents. NOTE: Only 50 simultaneous users allowed.
A directory of detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 210 million U.S. residents. Researchers can search by company name, geographic area, business type or by combinations of these criteria. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, parent and subsidiary information, SIC and NAICS codes, competitors, and public filings information.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Nexis Uni does not require an account, you may create one in order to save information from your session. To bypass registration, click 'Continue as Guest' located to the right of register/sign in area on the Nexis Uni home screen NOTE: Users accessing Nexis Uni may experience security issues when accessing the database. Please refer to guide on how to add Nexis Uni as a "Trusted Site."