This is the "Home" page of the "Educational Leadership and Policy Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies  

Subject Guide in support of students and faculty in the College of Education's Leadership and Policy Studies program
Last Updated: Apr 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/edad Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

 

Find it Now!

Catalog Search (Books and DVDs):

 

Find Full Text of Journal Articles:
Help with this form

 

 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

In these databases, you'll find many articles, conference papers, reports, theses, books and more related to education.  While some of these databases are full-text, some are not.  If you have any trouble locating the full-text of any item you find in these databases, please contact the Education librarian!

  • ERIC (EbscoHost)
    Provides references to a broad range of educational topics. Tutorial
  • Education Index
    Provides citations for articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere dealing with educational topics. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are indexed.
  • Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
    Provides the full text of 26 peer-reviewed education journals published by SAGE and participating societies
  • PsycINFO
    Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Tutorial
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-discipline database that covers: social sciences, humanities, sciences, etc. Tutorial

Ask Us

You got questions?  We got answers!  Check out our FAQ service where you can search for answers to your questions.  If it's not there, you can chat, TXT, or tweet us!  And yes, we also still answer email and the phone!

 

Chronicle.com - Today's News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Education Week - Today's News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Contact Me!

Profile Image
Andy Herzog
If I'm offline or don't answer, please LEAVE AN EMAIL ADDRESS with your message!
Contact Info
817.272.7517
Central Library, Rm. 313
amherzog@uta.edu
 

Facebook (narrow)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip