Skip to main content

Economics: Help

Citation Resources

APA Style Guide to Electronic References
    Offers up-to-date information on formatting electronic references in APA style. -  NetID and password login required.

Citation Sources - Trinity University
     Offers a variety of citation styles with examples. Need to create an annotated bibliography?
     Checkout Trinity University's Citing Sources website.

Citing Business Databases - APA style
     Excellent citing listing - provided by the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Citing Factiva database - APA style
     Randolph-Macon College, Ashland, Virginia

RefWorks
     A tool that allows users to create a personal database of research, download citations and generate accurate,
     concise bibliographies for research papers.

RefWorks
     How to use RefWorks - Quick step-by-step guide. (PDF) RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database
    
manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online
     databases. These references can be used in writing bibliographies for papers and to automatically format the paper
     and the bibliography in seconds. Various writing styles are accommodated.  The RefWorks Write-N-Cite module
     requires the UT Arlington Group Code.  Off-campus users of Write-N-Cite must login using the Group Code to
     download the free utility.  Get Group Code

Zotero
     "Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
     It lives right where you do your work—in the web browser itself."

Easy Bib
     Easy Bib will help you to cite your sources. Just remember that you need to double check that the content and
     formatting is correct.

 

Loading

Search Our FAQs

 


 

Live Help

Call us at 817.272.3395 or 888.565.9023

Text us at 817.727.8395

Email us at AskUs@uta.edu