Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersSpecialized Databases
Keyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
Encyclopedias and DictionariesGovernment PublicationsHandbooks
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Other ResourcesUT Arlington Resources
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesLibrary Course GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Using LexisNexis AcademicUsing WestLaw Campus Research
This is the "Home" page of the "Criminology and Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminology and Criminal Justice  

Research resource guide for Criminal Justice and Criminology Studies.
Last Updated: May 3, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/crcj Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find It Now!

UTA Catalog Search

Find Full Text of Journal Articles:
Help with this form

 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

 
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts  
    Rating
    Covers international journals, books, reports, dissertations, government reports and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals  
    Rating
    Provides indexing and abstracts for over 200 U.S. and international journals and full text for about 50 journals in criminal justice research and professional fields
  • Criminology: a SAGE Full-text Collection  
    Rating
    Includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,500 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Justice, and Corrections
  • Legal Collection  
    Rating
    Full text of scholarly and peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies in legal areas such as criminal justice, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment.
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 440 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers

Social Work & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
John James Dillard
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
dillard@uta.edu
SWEL desk: 817-272-7518
Photo above of John with books.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip