History of Love sources

The University Advising Center has compiled a variety of useful resources for studying The History of Love.
- Who is Nicole Krauss?
This page provides more than a dozen links to interviews and articles about Nicole Krauss. - Synopsis and reviews of The History of Love
This page describes the book, and links to some book reviews. - Resources for The History of Love
About two dozen links to topics related to The History of Love. Google Maps, links to information about journaling, survival skills, plagiarism, six degrees of separation, and other good stuff. - Connections - the '08-'09 OneBook theme
This page describes this year's theme, and gives suggestions for possible avenues of analysis. If you're still looking for a paper topic, make sure you look at this.
Subject searches
These are links to searches relating to plagiarism, a dominant theme in The History of Love.

- Originality in literature subject search
What is it to be original? How important is originality? Why is it important? - Moral aspects of plagiarism search
Just how bad is it to plagiarize? Are there times when it's okay, or at least less bad? - Literary ethics search
What are literary ethics? How do they relate to The History of Love? - Literary forgeries and mystifications search
What about books that aren't actually real? What would happen if someone actually wrote a book like the fictional History of Love that we read about in The History of Love?
Where to find articles and books

Try lots of different searches, and ask for help if you get stuck. Ask earlier rather than later. Your time is precious.
- Academic Search Complete
Peer-reviewed full text articles for almost 4600 periodical titles in the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, - JSTOR
An archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. - Library Catalog
Search the library catalog for books that UT Arlington Library owns. - Literature Resource Center
Contains information on both classical and contemporary authors and their works. Obtain biographies of authors, bibliographies of all they have written, critical essays and contextual information. - MLA International Bibliography
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic art
Genocide web sites

Several characters in The History of Love survived the Holocaust. Here are web sites that provide information about the Holocaust, as well as other genocides.
- Survivors: Testimonies of the Holocaust

Interviews with four Holocaust survivors, describing each year of the Holocaust from 1939 through 1945. - Surviving Auschwitz: Five Personal Journeys

Interviews five survivors of Auschwitz, focusing on their lives and eventual escape to five different continents. - United States Holocaust Memorial Museum

This site gathers together dozens of sites dedicated to significant people and events of the Holocaust. - 20 Voices

Twenty stories from the 1915 Armenian genocide, and other background information. - The Forgotten
Time line, news piece, and interviews with survivors of the 1915 Armenian genocide. - Fact sheet: Armenian genocide
A single web page of facts about the 1915 Armenian genocide. - Rwanda: How the Genocide Happened
BBC news article on the 1994 Rwandan genocide. - Leave None to Tell the Story: Genocide in Rwanda

Hundreds of pages of information about the Rwandan genocide, organized by topic. - The Darfur Crisis
PBS website providing details about the Darfur crisis. - Sexual Violence in Darfur
PBS films a Sudanese member of parliament speaking about rape in Darfur. - On the Ground in Darfur
PBS Flash documentary on Darfur. - Darfur Crisis: Testimonies from Eastern Chad
A page of statements made by survivors and witness of the violence in Chad.
Subject Guide |
Joshua VosslerContact Info:
817-272-5747 (Hard to reach me here-- e-mail is best)
Send Email
Subjects:
English literature, English composition, humanities research
817-272-5747 (Hard to reach me here-- e-mail is best)
Send Email
Subjects:
English literature, English composition, humanities research
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait