Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesBook SeriesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsArchival Finding AidsBiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksIndexesStatistical Data
Archival SitesAssociations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewsgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
This is the "Home" page of the "Architecture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture  

Architecture, Landscape Architecture, Interior Design
Last Updated: Dec 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/content.php?pid=7328 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    A comprehensive listing of articles published worldwide on architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.
  • eLibrary Curriculum Edition
    Contains full text documents in all subject areas. Includes: newspapers and news wires, periodicals, TV & radio program transcripts, literature and reference book, photos, and maps.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-discipline, full-text database that covers: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
  • UT Arlington Library Catalog
    Database of all items owned by UTA Libraries. Search here for books, journals, reports, software, etc. that can be found at the UTA Libraries.
  • WorldCat
    Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
 

Browsing the shelves by call number:

General Architecture                     NA 1 – 60

Architectural History                     NA 190 - 1555

Architecture as a Profession          NA 1995

Study and Teaching / Research      NA 2000 – 2320

Competitions                                 NA 2335 – 2360

Museums / Exhibitions                   NA 2400 – 2460

General works                              NA 2500 – 2599

Architectural Drawing                   NA 2695 – 2793

Details and Decoration                  NA 2835 – 4050

Buildings by Material                     NA 4100 – 4145

Buildings by Form                         NA 4150 – 4160

Buildings by Use                           NA 4170 – 8480

Aesthetics of Cities / Planning        NA 9000 – 9428

Landscape Architecture                SB 469 – 476.4

Building Construction                    TH 1 – 9745

Architecture Librarian

Profile Image
Mitch Stepanovich
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip