Legal Research
- Basics of Legal Research"A basic understanding of the United States legal system is essential to knowing what to look for and where to find it." Source: Cornell U. Law Library
- Books on Legal Research in our library.
Comments (0)
Databases - Start Here
- Campus ResearchA comprehensive collection of primary & secondary legal research materials that includes federal, state, court rules, statutory & regulatory materials, digests, reference publications, & a European Union library of legal materials.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library The GVRL provides a wealth of full-text reference materials in an electronic format. A wide variety of subjects are covered including arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, medicine, multicultural, religion and science.
- Legal CollectionA collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's law journals.
- LexisNexis AcademicProvides access to nearly 6000 international titles in news, business, legal, medical and reference information.
Off Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.
Humanities Librarian |
Contact Info Office: Central Library, Rm. 311 University of Texas at Arlington (817) 272-7428 rafia@uta.edu Send Email |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |






Loading...
