Library Research Resources
Off Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.
Getting Started
- Opera in Video Covers the full range of operatic composition from the Baroque to the Twentieth Century. Selections recorded represent the world's best performers, conductors and opera houses.
- Naxos Music Library
80,000 tracks of music. Can be downloaded. Primarily classical standard repretoire, with some jazz, popular, world music, and historical recordings. Contents of this database are cataloged in the UT Arlington online catalog by title and composer. - Naxos Music Library Jazz Over 22,600 tracks of jazz from over 2,300 albums. Over 500 jazz artists are represented. Includes 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz, the world's deepest jazz catalog, and offers the very best in Blues and Rhythm & Blues.
- Jazz Music Library A comprehensive collections of jazz that includes thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums and genres from numerous legendary record labels. Liner notes to all the albums are included.
- Naxos Music Library Sheet Music Printable digital sheet music in all classical genres. Covers the Medieval period through the 21st century.
- Grove Music Online
Full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.
Subject Guide |
Beverly CarverContact Info:
Architecture and Fine Arts Library
104 Architecture Building
817-272-3225
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Music, Theatre
Architecture and Fine Arts Library
104 Architecture Building
817-272-3225
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Music, Theatre
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait