Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources: National/InternationalWeb Statistics and Data Resources: State and Local
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewsgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Geographic Information Systems  Tags: gis geographic_information_systems maps geospatial data  

Subject Guide for Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Last update: Jan 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/gis  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Essential Journals             Print Page
  

Essential Journals

  • International journal of geographical information science : IJGIS  
      
    The aim of this interdisciplinary and international journal is to provide a forum for the exchange of original ideas, techniques, approaches and experiences in the rapidly growing field of geographical information systems (GIS).
  • Journal of geographical systems  
      
    Journal of Geographical Systems, a journal dedicated to geographical information, analysis, theory, and decision making, aims to encourage and promote high quality scholarship on important theoretical and practical issues in regional science, geography, t
  • Cartography and geographic information science  
      
    Cartography and Geographic Information Science (CaGIS) is the official publication of the Cartography and Geographic Information Society (CaGIS), a member organization of the American Congress on Surveying and Mapping (ACSM).
  • Transactions in GIS  
      
    Transactions in GIS is an international journal which provides a forum for high quality, original research articles, review articles, short notes and book reviews...
  • International journal of health geographics  
      
    International Journal of Health Geographics is an Open Access, peer-reviewed, online journal fully dedicated to publishing quality manuscripts on all aspects of geospatial information systems and science applications in health and healthcare.
  • GeoInformatica  
      
    Located at the confluence of two rapidly advancing domains, GeoInformatica provides an effective forum for disseminating original and fundamental research and experience in the expanding uses of computer science for spatial studies.
  • The Cartographic journal  
      
    The Cartographic Journal (first published in 1964) is an established journal of record and comment containing authoritative articles and international papers on all aspects of cartography, the science and technology of presenting, communicating and analys
  • Annals of the Association of American Geographers  
      
    The Annals of the Association of American Geographers publishes original, timely, and innovative peer-reviewed articles that advance knowledge in all facets of the discipline.
  • GeoJournal  
      
    GeoJournal is an international journal encompassing all aspects of geography. Coverage includes such topics as human geography, physical geography, human-environment interactions, geographical information science, medical and health geography, and geograp
 

Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Librarian

Profile ImageJoshua Been


Contact Info:
817-276-5826

Office Hours
Central Library, Rm. B29
Tues & Wed: 3-5pm
Fri: 12-2pm

Central Library, Rm. B20
Sat: 9-2pm & 5-8pm

Nedderman Hall, Rm. B03
Thurs: 3-5pm
Send Email

Subjects:
geographic information systems, data, statistics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait