Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources: National/InternationalWeb Statistics and Data Resources: State and Local
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewsgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Geographic Information Systems  Tags: gis geographic_information_systems maps geospatial data  

Subject Guide for Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Last update: Jan 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/gis  Print Guide  RSS Updates

UT Arlington Statistics & Data Resources             Print Page
  

UT Arlington Statistics & Data Resources

Resources maintained by the University of Texas at Arlington.
  • Simply Map  
      
    A mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
  • CensusCD 1970  
      
    "The complete results of the 1970 US census down to the census tract. Over 8,500 demographics and geographic identifiers exist for every geographic area. A full set of 1970 tract maps, along with mapping software, have also been included"--Introd. (p. 3)
  • CensusCD 1980  
      
    Short and long form data from the 1980 U.S. Census. Includes a full set of 1980 maps. User guide available as a PDF on the CD-ROM.
  • CensusCD 1980. Long form in 2000 boundaries  
      
    Long form data from the 1980 U.S. Census generalized to Census 2000 Census designated areas.
  • CensusCD 1990. Long form in 2000 boundaries  
      
    Long form data from the 1990 U.S. Census generalized to Census 2000 Census designated areas.
  • CensusCD Estimates, Projections, Consumer Expenditures and Profiles, 2003/2008  
      
    Socio-demographic estimates and projections for the U.S. to the Census 2000 block group level.
  • 15-minute digital GAT Quads  
      
    Seamless 15-minute Geologic Atlas of Texas raster images.
  • Climate & air quality 2003 : attribute data  
      
    The AGS climate database consists of block-group modeled average temperature, precipitation, and air quality measures derived using detailed meteorogical data, EPA data, and elevation data.
  • Digital map information for Dallas and Tarrant counties  
      
    Patent Survey lines from Texas General Land Office maps were interpreted onto the U.S. Geological Survey base. Oil and gas well data and pipeline data were obtained from public records at the Railroad Commission of Texas (the Commission).
  • 2004-2009 Estimates & Projections  
      
    The Estimates and Projections database includes a wide range of core demographic variables for the current year and for both 5- and 10- year projections, covering five broad topic areas: population, households, income, labor force, and dwellings.
  • Weather & quake risk 2003 : attribute data  
      
    WeatherRisk, a database from AGS, contains actionable risk assessments at the block group and higher levels of geography.
  • Consumer expenditure (CEX) 2003/2008 : attribute data  
      
    Consumer expenditure estimates for 2003 and forecasts for 2008 for Texas to the Census 2000 block group.
  • Crime risk 2003 : attribute data  
      
    CrimeRisk is a block group and higher level geographic database consisting of a series of standardized indexes for a range of serious crimes against both persons and property. It is derived from an extensive analysis of several years of crime reports from
  • Sourcebook America 2003  
      
    Data from: Sourcebook of ZIP code demographics; and: Sourcebook of county demographics, with built-in software to locate, sort, view, print, export, or report data, which also allows user to import data if needed.
 

Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Librarian

Profile ImageJoshua Been


Contact Info:
817-276-5826

Office Hours
Central Library, Rm. B29
Tues & Wed: 3-5pm
Fri: 12-2pm

Central Library, Rm. B20
Sat: 9-2pm & 5-8pm

Nedderman Hall, Rm. B03
Thurs: 3-5pm
Send Email

Subjects:
geographic information systems, data, statistics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait