Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources: National/InternationalWeb Statistics and Data Resources: State and Local
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewsgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Geographic Information Systems  Tags: gis geographic_information_systems maps geospatial data  

Subject Guide for Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Last update: Jan 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/gis  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Specialized Databases             Print Page
  

Specialized Databases

  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    Includes full text of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery
  • Aerospace & High Technology Database  
      
    Online version of International Aerospace Abstracts, covering aeronautics, aerodynamics, space sciences, technology development in related fields. Indexes AIAA meeting papers, NASA reports, journal articles
  • Annual Reviews  
      
    Provides access to critical reviews of significant primary research written by leading scientists. Covers three broad areas: Biomedical Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social Sciences
  • BioOne  
      
    Full text collection of over 70 bioscience research journals in biology, ecology, and environmental sciences. Most are peer-reviewed publications of small scientific societies and non-commercial publishers
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Scholarly business database with full text for more than 1100 peer-reviewed publications, and indexing of important scholarly journals back to 1886
  • Civil Engineering Database  
      
    Index of all publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers: journal articles, proceedings, standards, technical notes, etc.
  • Compendex (Engineering Index)  
      
    Covers engineering research literature, containing references to citations from global engineering journals and conferences. To access, choose from "Select a database" drop-down list
  • EconLit  
      
    EconLit, the American Economic Association's database, is the world's foremost indexing and abstracting resource for economic literature. It provides links to full text articles in all fields of economics
  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management  
      
    Multidisciplinary database that provides abstracts and references to literature covering all issues of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well other environment-related subjects
  • GeoRef  
      
    Covers the geology of North America since 1693 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933
  • JSTOR - The Scholarly Journal Archive  
      
    JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers
  • National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP)  
      
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency gateway to free digital and paper documents.
  • PAIS International  
      
    Provides subject access to public policy issues of concern to governments, including economic, political, and social background information and statistics. The scope is international
  • Project Muse  
      
    Full text of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
  • Social Sciences Citation Index  
      
    Lists and tracks articles and authors cited by others in scientific journals. Along with an article's abstract, its cited references (bibliography) are listed for further searching
 

Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Librarian

Profile ImageJoshua Been


Contact Info:
817-276-5826

Office Hours
Central Library, Rm. B29
Tues & Wed: 3-5pm
Fri: 12-2pm

Central Library, Rm. B20
Sat: 9-2pm & 5-8pm

Nedderman Hall, Rm. B03
Thurs: 3-5pm
Send Email

Subjects:
geographic information systems, data, statistics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait