UT Arlington Statistics & Data Resources
Resources maintained by the University of Texas at Arlington.
- Simply Map

A mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. - CensusCD 1970

"The complete results of the 1970 US census down to the census tract. Over 8,500 demographics and geographic identifiers exist for every geographic area. A full set of 1970 tract maps, along with mapping software, have also been included"--Introd. (p. 3) - CensusCD 1980

Short and long form data from the 1980 U.S. Census. Includes a full set of 1980 maps. User guide available as a PDF on the CD-ROM. - CensusCD 1980. Long form in 2000 boundaries

Long form data from the 1980 U.S. Census generalized to Census 2000 Census designated areas. - CensusCD 1990. Long form in 2000 boundaries

Long form data from the 1990 U.S. Census generalized to Census 2000 Census designated areas. - CensusCD Estimates, Projections, Consumer Expenditures and Profiles, 2003/2008

Socio-demographic estimates and projections for the U.S. to the Census 2000 block group level. - 15-minute digital GAT Quads

Seamless 15-minute Geologic Atlas of Texas raster images. - Climate & air quality 2003 : attribute data

The AGS climate database consists of block-group modeled average temperature, precipitation, and air quality measures derived using detailed meteorogical data, EPA data, and elevation data. - Digital map information for Dallas and Tarrant counties

Patent Survey lines from Texas General Land Office maps were interpreted onto the U.S. Geological Survey base. Oil and gas well data and pipeline data were obtained from public records at the Railroad Commission of Texas (the Commission). - 2004-2009 Estimates & Projections

The Estimates and Projections database includes a wide range of core demographic variables for the current year and for both 5- and 10- year projections, covering five broad topic areas: population, households, income, labor force, and dwellings. - Weather & quake risk 2003 : attribute data

WeatherRisk, a database from AGS, contains actionable risk assessments at the block group and higher levels of geography. - Consumer expenditure (CEX) 2003/2008 : attribute data

Consumer expenditure estimates for 2003 and forecasts for 2008 for Texas to the Census 2000 block group. - Crime risk 2003 : attribute data

CrimeRisk is a block group and higher level geographic database consisting of a series of standardized indexes for a range of serious crimes against both persons and property. It is derived from an extensive analysis of several years of crime reports from - Sourcebook America 2003

Data from: Sourcebook of ZIP code demographics; and: Sourcebook of county demographics, with built-in software to locate, sort, view, print, export, or report data, which also allows user to import data if needed.
Web Statistics and Data Resources: National/International
Freely available resources providing U.S. and international datasets.
- GOS - Geospatial One Stop
Your One Stop for Finding and Using Geographic Data - Census TIGER/Line Data

TIGER (Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing) refers to the system and digital data base developed at the Census Bureau to support its mapping needs for the Decennial Census and other Bureau programs. - Census 2000 TIGER/Line Data (ESRI)

GIS users can download Census 2000 TIGER/Line Data in shapefile format for an area of interest. Download by county. - The National Map Seamless Server
The National Map Seamless Server is the ultimate location to explore and retrieve data. U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) and the EROS Data Center (EDC) are committed to providing access to geospatial data through The National Map. - American FactFinder
Source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from Census 2000, the 1990 Decennial Census, the 1997 and 2002 Economic Censuses, the American Community Survey, the Population Estimates Program, and the Annual Survey of Manufactures. - National Atlas: Raw Data Download
The raw data we use to generate maps can be downloaded for free. Vector files are available in Shapefile and SDTS-TVP formats. National Atlas geostatistical data are in DBF format. Our images are GeoTIFF files. - USDA:NRCS Geospatial Data Gateway
Data repository developed jointly by the U.S. Department of Agriculture and the Natural Resources Conservation Service. The Geospatial Data Gateway
provides One Stop Shopping for natural resources or environmental data. - WorldClim
WorldClim is a set of global climate layers (climate grids) with a spatial resolution of a square kilometer. They can be used for mapping and spatial modeling in a GIS or other computer program. - Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN)
CIESIN's mission is to provide access to and enhance the use of information worldwide, advancing understanding of human interactions in the environment and serving the needs of science and public and private decision making. - SRTM 90m Digital Elevation Data
The CGIAR-CSI GeoPortal is able to provide SRTM 90m Digital Elevation Data for the entire world. - Daymet: Daily Surface Weather and Climatalogical Summaries
Daymet is a model that generates daily surfaces of temperature, precipitation, humidity, and radiation over large regions of complex terrain. - EPA: Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) Program
The Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) is a publicly available EPA database that contains information on toxic chemical releases and other waste management activities reported annually by certain covered industry groups as well as federal facilities. - Spatial Climate Analysis Service (SCAS): Prism
Data grids in ArcInfo ASCII format are available for all base climate parameters for the period 1895-Present. Use the data in your own GIS application to perform your own analysis or calculations. - Guide to Low Income Housing Datasets
Bibliography developed in Fall 2006 - National Snow and Ice Data Center
The NSIDC supports research into our world's frozen realms: the snow, ice, glacier, frozen ground, and climate interactions that make up Earth's cryosphere. - Historical Census Browser
Explore state and county level demographics and generate maps of selected data. - National Historical Geographic Information System (NHGIS)
Provides aggregate census data and GIS-compatible boundary files for the United States between 1790 and 2000. - Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1940 to 2000.
Web Statistics and Data Resources: State and Local
Freely available resources providing Texas state and local datasets.
- North Central Texas Council of Governments: GIS
NCTCOG's GIS Data Clearinghouse contains high-quality digital geographic data for the North Central Texas region. - Tarrant Appriasal District (TAD): Free Downloads
Tax data, GIS shapefiles, and documentation on their use are provided by TAD. - Texas Natural Resources Information Systems (TNRIS)
The mission of TNRIS is to provide a "centralized information system incorporating all Texas natural resource data, socioeconomic data related to natural resources, and indexes related to that data that are collected by state agencies or other entities." - Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ): GIS
The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) is the environmental agency for the state. - Texas Education Agency (TEA): School District Locator
Geographic data for schools was created by the Information Technology Division to enhance TEA mapping applications and for general information purposes. The source of the data is the Texas Education Directory maintained by TEA. - Texas General Land Office (GLO): GIS Data
The Land Office provides more than 100 GIS data layers to employees and the public. - Texas Coastal Natural Resources Inventory Program
The NRI makes available geographic information system (GIS) data relating to Texas coastal resources. These data are intended to allow analyses of the state's natural resources, to support planning and decision-making, and to provide a baseline for future - Texas Parks and Wildlife Division: GIS Data Downloads
As a service organization, the Texas Parks and Wildlife GIS Lab has a wealth of information to offer. - Texas State Data Center & Office and Office of the State Demographer
The Texas State Data Center and Office of the State Demographer, in cooperation with a network of affiliates PDF, functions as a focal point for the distribution of Census information for Texas. The Center also disseminates population estimates and projec - Forest Resources Institute (FRI): Geospatial Technology Portal
The FRI, a part of Stephen F. Austin University, provides various statewide datasets, as well as host the TexasView remote sensing archives. - Texas Water Development Board (TWDB): GIS Data
GIS datasets are available for download in ArcGIS 8.x geodatabase or shapefile formats. - Columbia Regional Geospatial Service Center

The information and services provided by the Columbia Regional Geospatial Service Center (The Columbia Center) are the result of a collaborative effort from educational institutions, government organizations, local through national, and research institute - Texas Water Science Center
The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) Web site for the water resources of Texas.
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Librarian |
Joshua BeenContact Info:
817-276-5826
Office Hours
Central Library, Rm. B29
Tues & Wed: 3-5pm
Fri: 12-2pm
Central Library, Rm. B20
Sat: 9-2pm & 5-8pm
Nedderman Hall, Rm. B03
Thurs: 3-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
geographic information systems, data, statistics
817-276-5826
Office Hours
Central Library, Rm. B29
Tues & Wed: 3-5pm
Fri: 12-2pm
Central Library, Rm. B20
Sat: 9-2pm & 5-8pm
Nedderman Hall, Rm. B03
Thurs: 3-5pm
Send Email
Subjects:
geographic information systems, data, statistics
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait