Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources: National/InternationalWeb Statistics and Data Resources: State and Local
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewsgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Geographic Information Systems  Tags: gis geographic_information_systems maps geospatial data  

Subject Guide for Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Last update: Jan 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/gis  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books             Print Page
  
 

Keyword Search the Library's Catalog

Keyword search for books using UT Arlington Library's catalog.

SEARCH:

 

Subject Search: Geographic Information Systems 

Online Text Collections

  • NetLibrary  
      
    Online access to full text scholarly, reference and professional e-books (electronic books) from leading university, academic and professional publishers

Bibliographies

  • ESRI Training and Education: Library  
      
    This bibliography covers the literature of geographic information systems, science, and technology. It indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports from the origins of GIS to the present.
  • GIS Master Bibliography Project  
      
    The database will address both technical and applications-oriented topics and will be international in its scope. Materials to be covered by the project will encompass books, journal articles, conference proceedings on an individual paper basis, fugitive
 

What's Missing?

Do you have any suggestions for books, series, bibliographies, etc. that should be included on this list?  If so, post your suggestions in the "Comments."
 

Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Librarian

Profile ImageJoshua Been


Contact Info:
817-276-5826

Office Hours
Central Library, Rm. B29
Tues & Wed: 3-5pm
Fri: 12-2pm

Central Library, Rm. B20
Sat: 9-2pm & 5-8pm

Nedderman Hall, Rm. B03
Thurs: 3-5pm
Send Email

Subjects:
geographic information systems, data, statistics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait