Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
Book SeriesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsBiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksStatistical Data
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsComprehensive SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpLibrary Course GuidesRefWorks TUtorialTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Kinesiology 

Resources relevant to kinesiology as taught at The University of Texas at Arlington
Last update: Aug 24th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/kinesiology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

To search for books, use the library catalog; to find articles by topic consider the databases below.
To find an article when you have a reference, use the catalog &/or the Ejournals list to find the JOURNAL

  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text  
      
    A major resource for indexing and full text for sports, fitness & sports medicine journals and other literature
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Multi-discipline, full-text database that covers: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
  • MEDLINE with MeSH (EBSCO)  
      
    Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and more
  • Physical Education Index  
      
    Provides indexing and abstracting of peer-reviewed journals, trade magazines, popular magazines and other materials. Covers all areas of physical education
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Database for scientific research that includes journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet
  • RefWorks  
      
    Allows users to create their own personal database of references. These references can be used in writing bibliographies for papers. References are automatically formatted for the paper and the bibliography. (group code info via the "i" above)

Workshop and online tutorial survey

 

Librarian

Profile ImageHelen Hough
Contact Info:
Office: 314 Library
Email: hough@uta.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
geology, kinesiology, nursing, psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait