Creative Commons

UT Arlington Library Lessons by UT Arlington Library is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.
Videos
- Academic Search Complete Introduction, time-saving features, and finding full-text in Academic Search Complete
- PsycINFO (EBSCO) Time-saving features and more information about PsycINFO, a psychology database
- ERIC (EBSCO) What you're going to find and time-saving features in ERIC, the Education Resources and Information Center database
- Effective Searching (EBSCO) If you're getting 0 results, or 10000 irrelevant results, try this tutorial.
- Finding Full Text (EBSCO) Find full-text of articles from Academic Search Complete, ERIC, MLA International Bibliography, and any other databases from EBSCOHost.
- Searching Google Books Learn how to search Google Books for books UTA owns, books you can get through ILL and books that are available on line.
- Searching MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) Learn how to use some of the specific features of MLA to make your search more effective.
- Citing Sources Easily in EBSCO Databases How to cite sources you find in EBSCO databases automatically.
- Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles Find "peer-reviewed" journal articles in library databases
- Selecting Sources Magazines? Newspapers? Wikipedia? Journal articles? Which ones are best for academic writing?
- Using Course Reserves Find your instructor's course reserves
Other useful links and videos
- UCSD Library video that defines primary (versus secondary) sources of information.

Geisel Productions Web Series Defines primary (versus secondary) sources of information. - Wikipedia
Can you use Wikipedia to do reseach? - How To (guides)
How Do I...
- How do I search for movies?
- How do I create persistant links?
Linking Directly to Individual Articles and Records - How do I use Keywords or Phrases?
Subject Librarians
- Subject Librarians
Click on this link to find the Subject Librarian for your field!
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait