Find It Now!
Off Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member. Click here for more information.
Library Research Resources
Overview
"Sustainability represents societal efforts to meet the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs." - President's Committee on Sustainability
If you would like to learn more about SUSTAINABILITY, follow the links on the tabs above the content boxes. They will help you find information in the UT Arlington Library, on the Internet, and in the community about SUSTAINABILITY.
Mavericks Go Green
- Mavericks Go Green
Clearing house for sustainability activities, resources and organizations at the University of Texas at Arlington.
Getting Started
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-discipline, full-text database that covers: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. - Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Multidisciplinary database that provides abstracts and references to literature covering all issues of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well other environment-related subjects.
- GreenFILE Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government & general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture and more.
- JSTOR - The Scholarly Journal Archive JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers
- Science Direct
Database for scientific research that includes journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet.
Sustainability Forum, UT Arlington

Loading RSS Feed...
Sustainablog

Loading RSS Feed...
Reflections
"But it is our economic lives, even more than our moral choices, that play the crucial role in wrecking or rebuilding our communities. - Bill McKibben from Deep Economy
OneBook Conversations
- Deep Economy Subject Guide
Here you will find resources for a variety of topics: Climate Change, Sustainability, Local Food, Mapping Happiness, Peak Oil, Hedonics, Economics, Marketing & Advertising, Community, Hyperindividualism, Alternative Energy and many more.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait