Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersSpecialized Databases
Keyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
Accounting StandardsAlmanacsBiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksIndexes
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsComprehensive SitesJob Search Sites
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Accounting  Tags: accounting accounting_standards auditing irs taxation  

Welcome! A Guide to Accounting Databases, Journals & More.
Last update: Aug 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/accounting  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Provides full text journal articles in all disciplines of business including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, MIS, and POM. Publications include scholarly as well as popular.
  • EconLit  
      
    This American Economic Association database is the world's foremost indexing and abstracting resource for economic literature. It provides links to full text articles in accounting and all fields of economics, including financial.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Coverage includes national newspapers, international newspapers, non-English language sources, and U.S. Federal and state case law. Accounting official literature and releases are included in the "Business" category of this database.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Not for Science Only! Numerous full-text articles from business journals are included despite the title of this database.
  • Wiley InterScience  
      
    Includes full-text journal article coverage of business, accounting, economics, and finance in a database heavily geared to the sciences.
 

Business Librarian

Profile ImageRuthie Brock
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Central Library
(817) 272-7152
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Accounting, Finance, Marketing

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait