Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesBook SeriesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsBiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksIndexesStatistical Data
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Archival SitesAssociations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Mathematics  Tags: algebra combinatorics differential_equations geometry mathematics_study_and_teaching mathematical_biology computational_mathematics applied_mathematics probability_and_statistics  

Research Resources
Last update: Oct 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/math  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • MathSciNet  
      
    Two American Mathematical Society produced databases are combined in MathSciNet: Mathematical Reviews covers from 1940 to the present and Current Mathematical Publications covers recent and forthcoming publications.
  • SIAM Journals Online  
      
    Full-text and graphics access to all the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics' journals. In addition, Locus, SIAM's online journal archive, provides full-text access to holdings for 1952-1996.
  • Inspec  
      
    Indexes a core group of over 100 titles primarily in Applied Mathematics.
  • JSTOR  
      
    JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Inclueds 22 math jrnls plus title changes.
  • Project Euclid  
      
    "Designed by Cornell University Library to meet the needs of mathematicians and statisticians, and the requirements of librarians, for a cost-effective analog to conventional and costly serials and services."
  • Project Muse  
      
    "Full text of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics"
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    "ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of 2000+ Elsevier Science and Academic Press jourrnals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet."
  • Science Citation  
      
    "Lists and tracks articles and authors cited by others in scientific journals. Along with an article's abstract, its cited references (bibliography) are listed for further searching"
  • Web of Knowledge  
      
    Indexes core literature in the sciences including mathematics, applied mathematics, interdisciplinary applications, biology and computer science.
 

Shelf browsing by call number

QA 1-939 Mathematics
QA 1-43 General
QA 47-59 Tables
QA 71-90 Instruments and machines
QA 101-(145) Elementary mathematics. Arithmetic
QA 150-272.5 Algebra
QA 273-280 Probabilities. Mathematical statistics
QA 299.6-433 Analysis
QA 440-699 Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology
QA 801-939 Analytic mechanics

 

 

Seminars & Colloquia

The Mathematics Department at UT-Arlington offers Seminars and Colloquia in several areas of mathematics and statistics. For a current line-up click here.

      
     

    Add an RSS feed if you'd like

    Coming Soon

    Loading RSS Feed...
     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageJan Figa
    Contact Info:
    Science & Engineering Library
    Nedderman Hall BO3
    Box 19497
    Arlington, TX 76019

    817.272.2698 (W)
    817.272.5803 (F)

    http://library.uta.edu/sel
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Biology, Computer Science Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Mathematics

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait