Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesBook SeriesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsBiographicalDictionariesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsStatistical Data
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Disserations of UT Arlington Students
Other ResourcesUT Arlington Resources
Other Statistics & Data ResourcesUT Arlington Statistics & Data Resources
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Women's Studies 

Welcome! Here you will find helpful information and resources to assist you in your research.
Last update: Aug 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/woms  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Offers critical information from many sources found in no other database, including peer-reviewed full text articles for almost 4600 periodical titles with more than 100 scholarly journals dating back to 1965.
  • Contemporary Women's Issues  
      
    Provides full text access to global information on women in over 150 countries. Subjects include sociology, psychology, health, education, violence, lesbian concerns, family life, gender equity, and human rights.
  • JSTOR  
      
    JSTOR is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers.
  • Gerritsen Collection  
      
    A collection of books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights.
  • WorldCat  
      
    Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. WorldCat contains more than 32 million records describing items owned by libraries around the world (including UTA).
 

Feminist Daily News


Loading RSS Feed...

News

  • NPR (National Public Radio)  
      
    An internationally acclaimed producer and distributor of noncommercial news, talk, and entertainment programming.
  • CNN International  
      
    The international edition of CNN.com is constantly updated to bring the top news stories from around the world.
  • BBC  
      
    To enrich people's lives with programmes and services that inform, educate and entertain.
 

What do you think?

Your opinion makes a difference. Provide comments to help us improve. Thanks.

How helpful is this guide?

Very helpful
Just OK
Not so great
Why bother

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageDiane Shepelwich


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Diane Shepelwich, MLS
Assistant Coordinator, Information Services
UT Arlington, 216 Central Library
Box 19497
817.272.7521
http://library.uta.edu/
Send Email

Subjects:
Women's Studies, Honors College & General Reference

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait