Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesBook SeriesGoogle BooksKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksIndexesStatistical Data
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Other ResourcesUT Arlington Resources
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Archival SitesAssociations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Engineering  Tags: atmospheric_chemistry air_quality ozone_layer sustainability water_quality  

Research Resources
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/environmentalengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • American Chemical Society  
      
    "Provides the full text of over 30 magazines and peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society."
  • ASCE Research Library (Journals & Proceedings)  
      
    ASCE Conference Proceedings beginning in 1998, and all 30 ASCE journal and periodical volumes published since 1995 -- more than 33,000 full-text papers.
  • GreenFILE  
    "Covers all aspects of the human impact on the environment. It includes scholarly, government & general interest titles relating to global climate change, green building, renewable energy, pollution and recycling."
  • Standards InfoBase  
      
    "Listing of industry and government standards. Some available in Library, others obtainable by request."
  • Engineering Village (Engineering Index) (aka Compendex)  
      
    "Comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to millions of citations from 1000s of engineering journals & conferences. Includes global information for technical professionals, researchers & managers.
  • Environmental Science & Pollution Management  
      
    Abstracts & references to literature covering all issues of air, land, water, & noise pollution
  • GeoRef  
      
    "Most comprehensive database in the geosciences. It covers the geology of North America since 1693 & the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. The database contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports"
  • National Service Center for Environmental Publications  
      
    "U.S. Environmental Protection Agency documents full text (search and view) over 24,000 environmental publications for business, government, and educators. Includes National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS)."
  • Science Citation Index Expanded  
      
    "Lists and tracks articles and authors cited by others in scientific journals. Along with an article's abstract, its cited references (bibliography) are listed for further searching"
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    "ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of 2000+ Elsevier Science jourrnals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet."
 

Shelf browsing by call number

 

TD1-1066 Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering

TD159-168 Municipal engineering

TD169-171.8 Environmental protection

TD172-193.5 Environmental pollution

TD194-195 Environmental effects of industries and plants

TD201-500 Water supply for domestic and industrial purposes

TD419-428 Water pollution

TD429.5-480.7 Water purification. Water treatment and conditioning. Saline
water conversion

TD481-493 Water distribution systems

TD511-780 Sewage collection and disposal systems. Sewerage

TD783-812.5 Municipal refuse. Solid wastes

TD813-870 Street cleaning. Litter and its removal

TD878-894 Special types of environment
Including soil pollution, air pollution, noise pollution

TD895-899 Industrial and factory sanitation

TD896-899 Industrial and factory wastes

TD920-934 Rural and farm sanitary engineering

TD940-949 Low temperature sanitary engineering

TD1020-1066 Hazardous substances and their disposal

 


 

 

 

Add an RSS feed if you'd like


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Librarian

Profile ImageBarbara Howser


Contact Info:
Science & Engineering Library
Nedderman Hall Basement, B 03
817-272-7519
Photo taken by me 10/22/07
Spokane River meandering through Mirabeau Park (Spokane Valley, Washington)
Send Email

Subjects:
Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait