Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
Keyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
BiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooks
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data Resources
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Management  Tags: human_resources leadership company  

Welcome! This guide will point you to a variety of management resources.
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/content.php?pid=3698  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Provides full text journal articles in all disciplines of business including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, MIS, and POM. Publications include scholarly as well as popular.
  • Emerald Management Xtra  
      
    Emerald provides the full-text of 150 peer-review management journals plus 300 additional managment review sources. Related fields include human resources and training and eduction
  • Factiva  
      
    Factiva provides breaking world news from The Wall Street Journal and other news sources, articles from popular business magazines, as well as scholarly business journals.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Provides full-text access to over 5,600 publications coverning news, business, and legal publications, including international newspapers, U.S. federal and state case law, SEC filings and more.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    ScienceDirect contains the full-text of more than 1,800 scholarly journals. Management journals are a subset within this database.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageCarol S. Byrne
Contact Info:
Central Library, rm. 410
817.272.7437
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Information Systems & Operations Management; Management

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait