Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesBook SeriesGoogle BooksKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsBiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksStatistical Data
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Other ResourcesUT Arlington Resources
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Archival SitesAssociations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Aerospace Engineering  Tags: aerodynamics flight_mechanics military_specifications propulsion uavs unmanned_aerial_vehicles vertical_takeoff_and_landing vtol  

Research Resources
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/aerospaceengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Databases

  • Aerospace & High Technology Database  
      
    Known as the Aerospace Database, the online version of International Aerospace Abstracts. Indexes AIAA meeting papers, journal articles, reports from NASA & other US & international agencies. Covers basic & applied research in aeronautics, astronautics ..
  • AIAA Online Technical Meeting Papers  
      
    Access to papers (approximately 4000/year) presented at conferences of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics and related societies. "Meeting Papers" section contains citations and scanned images of actual documents;
  • Standards InfoBase  
      
    "Listing of industry and government standards. Some available in Library, others obtainable by request."
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers  
      
    Full text articles and tables of contents from journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
  • Engineering Village  
      
    Engineering Village provides access to Compendex, Scirus (web site abstracts), the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and the European Patent Offices full text patent databases, the CRC Press handbooks, Referex, Lexis-Nexis News, and industry specs and st
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    "Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers "
  • Science Citation Index Expanded  
      
    "Lists and tracks articles and authors cited by others in scientific journals. Along with an article's abstract, its cited references (bibliography) are listed for further searching"
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    "ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of 2000+ Elsevier Science and Academic Press jourrnals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet."
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    The worlds largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Offers critical information from many sources found in no other database, including peer-reviewed full text articles for 4600 periodicals
 

Shelf browsing by call number

TL500-777 Aeronautics. Aeronautical engineering

TL780-785.8 Rocket propulsion. Rockets

TL787-4050 Astronautics. Space travel

 

Add an RSS feed if you'd like

Coming Soon.

Loading RSS Feed...
 

Librarian

Profile ImageBarbara Howser


Contact Info:
Science & Engineering Library
Nedderman Hall Basement, B 03
817-272-7519
Photo taken by me 10/22/07
Spokane River meandering through Mirabeau Park (Spokane Valley, Washington)
Send Email

Subjects:
Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait