Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOneSearchSpecialized Databases
Google Book SearchKeyword Search the Library's CatalogE-book Collections
DictionariesEncyclopediasHandbooksStandards
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Archival SitesAssociations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
This is the "Home" page of the "Additional Resources - MSE" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Additional Resources - MSE   Tags: alloys, ceramics, composites, fatigue, nanomaterials, nanotechnology, plastics, polymer, thin_film  

Subject Guide for Materials Science and Engineering
Last Updated: Jun 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/content.php?pid=3621 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Thanks for using the MSE Subject Guide!

The purpose of this subject guide is to identify for you the best places to begin your research, whether for writing your latest paper or looking for information to help move your research project forward. The resources identified here are ones that are most commonly used for researching topics tied to materials science and engineering. Don't be surprised if I add or update the resources listed here. The goal is to ensure that you have the best and most current information. Also, be aware that the resources listed here are just some of the resources that you have at your disposal - there is always more and I am happy to help you find what you need. Just contact me or SEL using the information on the right.

FYI - For quick tips and tricks on using resources and the library, please see the Physics, MSE, CSE, EE, Biology blog.

 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Services for Distance Learners

Distance Learners can use this link to get more information about how they can go about effectively using the library's services.

Getting Started

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-discipline, full-text database that covers: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Over 1,000,000 full-text articles and standards from Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering publications
  • Compendex (Engineering Village)  
      
    Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
  • INSPEC  
      
    Citations from approximately 8,000,000 articles. Some “CrossRef” links to full-text articles available in other databases.
  • Science Citation Index Expanded  
      
    Tracks articles and authors cited by others in scientific journals. Also lists an article's citations, articles that cite the article, and other articles that relate to the article

Science and Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Sylvia George-Williams
Contact Info
NH - B03D
(817) - 272-7519
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip