Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersSpecialized Databases
Google Book SearchKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
DictionariesEncyclopediasHandbooksStandards
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Archival SitesAssociations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering  Tags: manufacturing osha quality operations_management six_sigma facility_management iso automation  

Research Resources
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/IMSE  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Thanks for using the IMSE Subject Guide!

The purpose of this subject guide is to identify for you the best places to begin your research, whether for writing your latest paper or looking for information to help move your research project forward. The resources identified here are ones that are most commonly used for researching topics tied to industrial and manufacturing systems engineering. Don't be surprised if I add or update the resources listed here. The goal is to ensure that you have the best and most current information. Also, be aware that the resources listed here are just some of the resources that you have at your disposal - there is always more and I am happy to help you find what you need. Just contact me or SEL using the information on the right.

 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Multi-discipline, full-text database that covers: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Over 1,000,000 full-text articles and standards from Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering publications
  • Engineering Village  
      
    Provides access to Compendex, Scirus, the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and the European Patent Offices full text patent databases, the CRC Press handbooks, Referex, Lexis-Nexis News, and industry specs and standards
  • INSPEC  
      
    Citations from approximately 8,000,000 articles. Some “CrossRef” links to full-text articles available in other databases.
  • Science Citation Index Expanded  
      
    Tracks articles and authors cited by others in scientific journals. Also lists an article's citations, articles that cite the article, and other articles that relate to the article
 

Librarian

Profile ImageBarbara Howser


Contact Info:
Science & Engineering Library
Nedderman Hall Basement, B 03
817-272-7519
Photo taken by me 10/22/07
Spokane River meandering through Mirabeau Park (Spokane Valley, Washington)
Send Email

Subjects:
Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait