Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesBook SeriesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsArchival Finding AidsBiographicalDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksIndexesStatistical Data
Archival SitesAssociations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewsgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Art and Art History 

Resources for research in art, art history, film studies, photgraphy, and graphic design.
Last update: Sep 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/content.php?pid=3550  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Pop Culture Universe  
    Pop Culture Universe indexes over 300 full text volumes that cover American and world popular culture that support humanities research and teaching, including arts and visual culture, technology, media, film and advertising.
  • Grove Art Online  
      
    Full text. Covers all forms of the visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, graphic and decorative arts, as well as photography, from prehistory to modern times. Has links to other resources on the web.
  • Art index  
      
    Provides access to article citations, bibliographies, notices of competitions and awards, reports of conferences, exhibition lists, review articles, interviews, and film reviews
  • ARTbibliographies Modern  
      
    Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. The scope of ARTbibliographies Modern extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent
  • American Film Scripts  
      
    This work in progress provides full text access to film scripts of significant movies
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBeverly Carver
Contact Info:
Architecture and Fine Arts Library
104 Architecture Building
817-272-3225
Send Email

Subjects:
Art, Music, Theatre

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait