Databases - Start HereEprints/Preprints/Working Papers/Gray LiteratureEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesBook SeriesGoogle BooksKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsBiographicalCost DataDictionariesDirectoriesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooksStandards/Specifications/Building CodesStudy Guides
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Other ResourcesUT Arlington Resources
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Civil Engineering  Tags: standards bridges building_codes cost_data construction_engineering construction_management construction_productivity geotechnical green_building groundwater hydrology timber transportation  

Research Resources
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/civilengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • ASCE Research Library  
      
    ASCE Conference Proceedings beginning in 1998, and all 30 ASCE journal and periodical volumes published since 1995 -- more than 33,000 full-text papers.
  • Engineering Village  
      
    Provides access to Compendex, Scirus (web site abstracts), U.S. and European patent databases, CRC Press handbooks, and industry specs and standards
  • Standards InfoBase  
      
    "Listing of industry and government standards. Some available in Library, others obtainable by request."
  • GeoRef  
      
    GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences. It covers the geology of North America since 1693 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. The database contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference p
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2000 Elsevier Science and Academic Press (IDEAL) jourrnals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet.
  • Science Citation Index Expanded  
      
    Available through Web of Knowledge. Select "ISI Web of SCIENCE"; then check Science Citation Index. Tracks articles and authors cited in other journals. Shows research backwards and forwards
 

Shelf browsing by call number

TA1-2040 Engineering (General). Civil engineering (General)
See further breakdown

TA170-171 Environmental engineering

TA401-492 Materials of engineering and construction. ((including strength of materials, testing and properties of materials)

TA495 Disasters and engineering

TA630-695 Structural engineering (General)

TA703-712 Engineering geology. Rock mechanics. Soil mechanics. Underground construction

TA800-820 Tunneling. Tunnels

TA1001-1280 Transportation engineering

TC1-978 Hydraulic engineering
See further breakdown

TC1501-1800 Ocean engineering

TE1-450 Highway engineering. Roads and pavements
See further breakdown

TF1-1620 Railroad engineering and operation
See further breakdown

TG1-470 Bridge engineering
See further breakdown

TH1-9745 Building construction
See further breakdown


 

 

 

Add an RSS feed if you'd like

Coming Soon.

Loading RSS Feed...
 

Librarian

Profile ImageBarbara Howser


Contact Info:
Science & Engineering Library
Nedderman Hall Basement, B 03
817-272-7519
Howser@uta.edu

I took photo of Spokane River meandering through Mirabeau Park, Spokane Valley, WA 22Oct07

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait