Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
Keyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
BiographicalDictionariesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooks
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuideTutorials and/or Database Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Bioengineering  Tags: medical_imaging tissue_engineering bioinstrumentation sleep_apnea biomaterials human_performance orthopedics biomechanics molecular_computational_biology  

Resources for bioengineering research
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/bioengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Multi-discipline, full text database covering subject areas of: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
  • BioMed Central  
      
    An independent open access publisher of biomedical research. These publications include biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts
  • Compendex (Engineering Index)  
      
    Comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to millions of citations from thousands of engineering journals and conferences.
  • MEDLINE (PubMed - National Library of Medicine)  
      
    Provides links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Provides full text of more than 2000 Elsevier Science and Academic Press (IDEAL) jourrnals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences
 

What do you think?

Your opinion makes a difference. Provide comments to help us improve. Thanks.

How helpful is this guide?

Very helpful
Just OK
Not so great
Why bother

 

Branch Manager - SEL

Profile ImageAntoinette Nelson


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Science & Engineering Library (SEL)
416 Yates Street
Nedderman Hall BO3C
Arlington, TX 76019
817-272-7433
Send Email

Subjects:
Bioengineering, Chemistry, Physics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait