Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
Book SeriesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
AlmanacsBiographicalDictionariesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooks
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesGeneral Research HelpInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides
AlmanacsBiographicalDictionariesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooks
This is the "Home" page of the "Other Chemistry Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for chemistry research
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/content.php?pid=3523 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Academic Search Complete
    The worlds largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database offers critical information from many sources found in no other database, including peer-reviewed full text articles for almost 4600 periodical titles with more than 100 scholarly journals
  • American Chemical Society
    Provides the full text of over 30 magazines and peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society
  • Royal Society of Chemistry
    A major publisher and provider of chemical information and supports the teaching of chemistry at all levels.
  • ScienceDirect
    Provides full text of more than 2000 Elsevier Science and Academic Press (IDEAL) jourrnals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences
  • SciFinder
    Besides providing full text journal articles, SciFinder includes patents (some full text as far back as 1900 available), books, reviews, meeting abstracts, dissertations, conference proceedings, and technical reports.

    Individual user ID and password required--obtain through SciFinder Registration page tab (above). Java plugin required for structure searching.
 

What do you think?

Your opinion makes a difference. Provide comments to help us improve. Thanks.

How helpful is this guide?





Librarian

Profile Image
Antoinette Nelson Department Head: STEM Outreach & Scholarship
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Science & Engineering Library (SEL)
416 Yates Street
Nedderman Hall BO3C
Arlington, TX 76019
817-272-7433
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip