Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
Keyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
DictionariesEncyclopediasGovernment PublicationsHandbooks
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesResearch Centers
Citation GuidesCitation SoftwareInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Information Systems  Tags: information_technology design_analysis knowledge_management  

Welcome! This guide will point you to a variety of useful resources for research in the information systems or operations research disciplines.
Last update: Sep 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/content.php?pid=3496  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    This database provides the full-text of articles published by the Association of Computing Machinery and several other publishers. Strong coverage of new trends and research related to technology, and the internet.
  • Emerald Management Xtra  
      
    Emerald provides the full text of 150 peer-reviewed management journals plus management review sources. Related business fields are also covered, including operations and production management logistics and supply chain managment.
  • INSPEC  
      
    Covers the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    ScienceDirect contains the full text of more than 1,800 scholarly journals, including computer science and decision science journals.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    SpringerLink provides full-text access to over 1,200 academic journals. Subjects covered include: sciences; medicine; business and economics; humanities and social sciences; and law and operations management.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageCarol S. Byrne
Contact Info:
Central Library, rm. 410
817.272.7437
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Information Systems & Operations Management; Management

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait