This is the "Home" page of the "Climate Change" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Climate Change   Tags: air_quality, climate, climate_change, ecology, environment  

Welcome! This topic guide provides comprehensive information resources on climate change and global warming.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/climatechange Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

 

UTA Catalog Search

UTA Catalog Search
 

Quick Search: Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

All results will be peer-reviewed, full-text articles!

 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member. Click here for more information.

 

Overview of Climate Change

"Climate change refers to any significant change in measures of climate (such as temperature, precipitation, or wind) lasting for an extended period (decades or longer). Climate change may result from:

  • natural factors, such as changes in the sun's intensity or slow changes in the Earth's orbit around the sun;
  • natural processes within the climate system (e.g. changes in ocean circulation);
  • human activities that change the atmosphere's composition (e.g. through burning fossil fuels) and the land surface (e.g. deforestation, reforestation, urbanization, desertification, etc.)"

From http://epa.gov/climatechange/basicinfo.html

Getting Started

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    Multi-discipline, full-text database that covers: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management  
    Rating
    Multidisciplinary database that provides abstracts and references to literature covering all issues of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well other environment-related subjects.
  • GreenFILE  
    Rating
    Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government & general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture and more.
  • JSTOR - The Scholarly Journal Archive  
    Rating
    Over 1000 leading academic journals in humanities, ALL articles are full text, ALL journals covered from vol. 1, issue 1; however, most recent (3–5 years) material is NOT here.
  • NetLibrary  
    Rating
    NetLibrary provides access to UT Arlington's eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content.

Jody's Contact Info

Profile Image
Jody Bailey

If I am offline, please LEAVE ME AN EMAIL ADDRESS so I can get back to you.


New: Request a how-to video!

Ask Us

Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Room 312, Central Library 817.272.7516
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip