This is the "Home" page of the "Classics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Classics   Tags: classics, greek, latin, literature, philosophy, roman  

Welcome! This guide provides comprehensive resources for researching topics in Greek and Latin literature and culture.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/classics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

 

Find It Now!

UTA Catalog Search

Find Full Text of Journal Articles:
Help with this form

 

MLA International Bibliography: Quick Search!

MLA International Bibliography:
Full Text & Peer Reviewed!
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started


  • JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive  
    Rating
    Over 1000 leading academic journals in humanities, ALL articles are full text, ALL journals covered from vol. 1, issue 1; however, most recent (3–5 years) material is NOT here.
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
    Rating
    Full text scholarly journals the in arts, the humanities and social sciences in 37 key subject areas, from 1770-1995. These journals were published in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.
  • Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online  
    Rating
    Full text scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more.
  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    Peer-reviewed full text articles for almost 4600 periodical titles in the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and more.
  • Arts and Humanities Citation Index  
    Rating
    Multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Indexes world's leading arts and humanities journals with selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals.
  • International Medieval Bibliography Online  
    Rating
    The leading interdisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages. It indexes articles, notes, and similar literature on medieval subjects in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays. It covers all aspects of medieval studies within the date range of 400 to 1500 for the continent of Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. Discipline areas to which it is relevant: Archaeology, Art History, Classics, English Literature, French Language and Literature, History, etc.
 

Faculty Publications from Academic Search Complete

This list of faculty publications is automatically generated and updated via RSS feeds from Academic Search Complete. As such, it does not include each and every published item by each and every faculty member. In other words, if the publication in question (be it a book, a book chapter, a journal article, etc.) is not indexed by this database, it will not appear here!

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Jody's Contact Info

Profile Image
Jody Bailey

If I am offline, please LEAVE ME AN EMAIL ADDRESS so I can get back to you.


New: Request a how-to video!

Ask Us

Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Room 312, Central Library 817.272.7516
Send Email
 

Other Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip