A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information.
You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Contains citations and excerpts of reviews, along with some full-text reviews, of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books for adults and children.
Book Review Digest Plus is an essential resource for literary and biographical research. This database indexes book reviews of current fiction and non-fiction as well as content dating back to 1983, providing access to a vast number of book review excerpts and over 100,000 full-text book reviews on a wide variety of topics. Book Review Digest Plus utilizes data from the Book Review Digest as well as 11 other H.W. Wilson indexes, including: Applied Science & Technology Index, Art Index, Biological & Agricultural Index, Education Index, General Science Index, Humanities Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science, Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature, Social Sciences Index, and Business Periodicals Index. Reviews are grouped together by book and are both positive and negative in nature. Updated regularly.