Provides references to a broad range of educational topics. Includes articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, reports and standards
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides extensive access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals previously included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, theses, audiovisual media, directories, monographs and government documents.
Provides citations for articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks dealing with educational topics
Provides citations for articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere dealing with educational topics. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are indexed.
A multidisciplinary collection of resources for researchers, practitioners and policy makers in child care and early education
A multidisciplinary collection of resources for researchers, practitioners and policy makers in child care and early education. Includes citations and some full text for peer-reviewed journal articles, books, research reports, fact sheets and briefs, grey literature, instruments, and government documents. In addition, Research Connections offers data and statistics for download and analysis, and tools for quick online analysis of data.
Designed for professional educators, this specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals includes more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Designed for professional educators, this specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals includes more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
Indexes international critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to thousands of full-text academic journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of thousands of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.